Portland Art Sale (Come See Me!)

My current residence and a dozen other artists are putting on a house art sale in north Portland this coming weekend!  If you live in the area and you have a chance you should come on by and check it out.  I will be there  most of the time so this is a good chance to meet me in person if you like.  I will be selling my clothing and jewelry at the sale.  There is quite an array of arts being sold, (pottery, clothing, accessories, photography prints, paintings, abstract clocks, jewelry, and art supplies).  If you are in the Portland area I would love to see you there!

Here is the flier with driving directions, if you know anyone in the area feel free to invite them!  And don’t hesitate if you have any questions I would love to answer them.

Portland Oregon art sale

As you can see we have snacks available.  If you need a larger file of this map let me know and leave me your email address in the comments below, I will send you the file.

You can view my art here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/SageOfTheTrades  but know that a lot of the stuff I will have on my table isn’t on my site, so there are guaranteed surprises!

I hope to see you there.

-Harmony

~ by sageofthetrades on November 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Portland Art Sale (Come See Me!)”

  1. Ah! I wish I could make it, that sounds like a lot of fun! I’d try and see if Maya could go too. I haven’t heard from you in a while! I hope the sale goes well. I’ve been trying to work with that wire that you gave me, but I am not nearly as good as you are at working with it. When do you guys hear back from Sundance?

    I might end up working for the DNR! I’m pretty excited about that. I’ll have to come down and visit sometime soon!

    • Cool, Department of Natural Resources would be perfect for you!

      I found out that I can cut several inch lengths of the wire, create a loop at one end put beads on it and then send the non-looped end through the looped end and create loops that can can be used to create beaded chainmail. I will have to explain and show pictures in a blog some day.

      My dad says a friend of his who works in an enviromental consulting agency might be able to give me an internship.

      We will hear back from sundance around the end of this month and the premier will likely be on the 15th of december (still working out theater contracts). You guys will be invited!

Leave a Reply

 
